Pork Chops & Stuffing Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great recipe. It was easy and delicious. I am wondering why people would not like this except maybe they made it wrong, the pork chops go on the bottom, soup mix then add the stuffing and bake covered w/alum. foil (brown the pork chops first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I was really hoping this would be good as the recipe is written, but it was bland and the pork chops over-cooked in the 30 minutes. Definitely needs some fresh herbs, maybe garlic. My kids suggested using chicken next time. But the Pepperidge farm cornbread stuffing is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Mmmm boy! This was delicious!! I did a few things different. I seasoned the chops with Lawry's seasoned salt before searing them a few minutes on each side. I spread the stuffing over the top of the chops and poured the soup mixture over that. I didn't have cream of celery so I used cream of onion instead. And I didn't sprinkle with cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a great base idea ..... it came out super moist. I mostly followed the recipe as give with only minnor tweaks ...1- used chickrn broth instead of water 2- used two boxes of stove top (it was all i had on hand) 3- used four boneless chops 4 - put stuffing underneath chops and 5 i quickly browed the chops before cooking in oven ...... thanks for this idea it was simple fast and easy...i think next time i make this i will add to the dressing ..like apples and onions ....this ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I used a thicker cut of tenderloin, 1 1/2 inch, and it ended up a little bland. I think it was because the meat to stuffing & soup ratio was skewed. Perhaps it would be better with the 3/4 inch cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was so disappointing. I followed the exact recipe. It was bland, very little flavor, and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Don't waste your time. Bland and boring. A million better ways to make pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made this last night and my kids who never really like pork chops loved it. My husband and I loved it as well. So happy I tried it, easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lezleena
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is our new family FAVORITE! We season the pork chops with some paprika, salt, pepper and italian seasonings and then follow the recipe as is.... My 6 year old has gotten so good at this she can nearly make it herself and says she can't wait to get married so she can make it for her family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
made as directed and came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States