Pork Chop Veggie Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
After reading the other reviews I decided to add some spice, used green chilies with my fresh roma tomatoes and used some white wine vinegar to deglaze the pan. I also used Lowery's Seasoned salt to season the chops. I added scallions to the white onion for more flavor, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Super easy and really tasty! Didn't have the zuccini and corn but made with the onions and garlic and tomatos...I was skeptical about this being good, due to the simple ingredients...but it really turned out well!!! Tender chops and the onions and tomatoes make a tasty sauce that is delicious served over rice! Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli...next time I will use the other veggies! Easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
took a while and very bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Wow! This is one of the best and easiest recipes for pork chops I've ever made. The pork turned out tender, and the veggies were a delicious treat. I left out the water because I felt that there was enough water in the diced tomatoes. I also added a tiny bit of flour to the chops before sauteeing them. This recipe is a keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Merritt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe was so easy and effortless that it made me look amazing in the eyes of my man and not only did he love it but my 2 year old son couldnt get enough either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. I had this and that leftovers (pork, rice, tomatoes, corn. I diced the pork, cooked as instructed, water as instructed, canned tomatoes, salt, pepper, garlic and seasoning salt. simmered a while til meat was tender, added left over corn (drained) and micro left over rice - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was ok. I used 1/3 cup red wine in addition to the 1/3 cup water and deglazed the pan and let reduce in half. This added a deeper flavor. The porkchops were definitely tender and good, but I felt the sauce and veggies lacked flavor. I ended up using alot of salt and pepper, and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
this was ok but not that flavorful. I think it would be good to add a few tablespoons of chopped fresh cilantro with the corn and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States