Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This was a great recipe. I modified it by using left over pork and instead of peppers and mushrooms I used bean sprouts and green beans. I would make this again using left over chicken or meat. I sprinkled top with chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I love chop suey and this recipe is as good as I have had from any chinese restaurant. I am making this for the third time today and can't wait until dinner time. I am going to modify the recipe today to use a can of straw mushrooms instead of fresh. Thank you Sandee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This recipe was great! The sauce thickened just right. I didn't use the sherry or water chestnuts (my sister doesn't like them) so it could have had a little more flavor with those. I used cut up pork chops instead of tenderloin and it was fine. This recipe went over great and I will be using it often. Thanks Sandee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I've been looking for a good pork chop suey recipe and have found it! I followed with what some other reviewers did and used 2 cans of bean sprouts instead of bok choy...also I don't care for mushrooms and left them out. All the veges came out tender crisp and the brown sauce had a wonderful flavor. I added green onion on top along with chow mein noodles. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redgrape40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was delicious! I didnt have Sherry so I asked some members of AR and substituted vinegar and red wine. Turned out great. I will make this again. I served it with rice and chow mein noodles. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I have made this several times and my wife, who can be picky, always loves it. The cooking goes quickly. Be certain to leave lots of time for the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I used this recipe for its sauce -- I used what veggies I had on hand and left over cooked chicken breast. We both enjoyed it very much. (Don't understand why some other reviewers are leaving out the bok choy!) Next time I will make it with fresh minced ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I thought this recipe lacked flavor. It was very bland. None of my family cared for it and we usually love stir-fry recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was pretty tasty. I used chicken instead of pork and green peppers instead of red as I didn't have any red peppers. I also added about 1/4 cup chopped onions. Very simple and quick to put together on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
perfect as is. i just added some different veggies that i like - bamoo shoots and bean spouts and left out the bok choy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States