Pork Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was very good! I had to change things to suit what I had on hand. I left out the mushrooms and celery and used a frozen mix of peppers and onions. I forgot to add the water chestnuts, ooops and used green cabbage. This still turned out very good, and suited my taste. I did not put the flour on the pork before cooking it in the oil.. used all soy sauce and no chicken broth. This was very fast to cook, and pretty cheap too. I added chopped carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I didn't have all the veggies called for in this, so I just left out what I didn't have and added in one for a sub. We bought some white asparagus recently that tastes more like water chestnuts than asparagus, so I used that instead, and weirdly enough, it worked incredibly well. I left out the bok choy and celery and used orange bell peppers. I also used less pork than called for and more veggies--healthier for us that way anyway! This comes together pretty quickly (minus all the chopping--don't forget to build that into your cooking time!) and the sauce is pretty good. I used red wine vinegar instead of sherry and we didn't notice at all. I served this with a healthy portion of rice and some egg rolls. Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent! I cooked this and the taste is awesome! I would DEFINITELY try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was pretty tasty. I used chicken instead of pork and green peppers instead of red as I didn't have any red peppers. I also added about 1/4 cup chopped onions. Very simple and quick to put together on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmiavega

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palestine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
perfect as is. i just added some different veggies that i like - bamoo shoots and bean spouts and left out the bok choy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 12katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Byron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Tried this today using some pork chops we had on hand. My wife and I really enjoyed it. I just made sure to trim up the chops really well and remove all the fat. Simple, but great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jpav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
found it kind of flavorless. if I made it again I would add some spicy additions like hot peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good, quick, easy. I used boneless pork spare ribs and it worked fine. I also subbed fresh ginger and added a little sriracha for some heat. I would recommend doubling the sauce. There wasn't enough to pour over rice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I didn't have mushrooms, water chesnuts, and celery, so I used yellow and red bell pepper, green onions, edemame, bok choy, and sugar peas. For the sauce I used tamari, chicken broth, fresh ginger, orange juice and I am allergic to gluten and corn so I used my own gluten free flour to thicken it. And for meat I used shrimp, SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Really good! Even my son who is not a huge fan of veggies ate it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States