Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
i love this soup and also use it to just do pork for another recipe....the dry ingredients are just right to do any other recipe using pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Omgosh!! Looking for a new way to fix chops, I found this recipe and it is sooo tasty and hearty too! I added more veggies, things I had in the fridge, mushrooms! If you're a fan, ADD THEM! some frozen corn and green beans, I added garlic as well, but of course lol, it's an easy one pot meal that's perfect for a chilly day! I added hot sauce too my personal bowl, I can't wait to make this again! Also didn't add broccoli and forgot the soy sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is so delicious and easy to make. I love making it on cold or rainy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have nothing but high praises for this delicious soup. It would have been perfect just the way it was presented, and the only reason I made any changes at all was because I used what I had on hand without having to make a trip to the store. I had a bag of stew vegetables and three boneless pork chops that needed to be cooked. I put those in to Allrecipes' search engine, and VOILA! No broccoli in the fridge, but extra celery and some minced garlic. I also cut the meat in advance and browned it in my Dutch oven, just to avoid extra dishes. But, that's really about all I did differently. This soup turned out amazing. And, it made the whole house smell so good while it was cooking, my mouth was literally watering as I ladled in my first bowl! It's definitely a keeper, and one I'll fix again to share with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren0789
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
YUMMY! A great new super easy soup to try. I didn't have broccoli or carrots so I used a cup or two of mixed vegetables and still turned out awesome. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this recipe for the hubby tonight and I can tell that it will be in heavy rotation this winter. I didn't change much, just added green beans and more celery than the recipe originally stated. It makes for a good, hearty winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really very tasty. I recommend trying this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Holloway Webb
Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This pretty, and cheap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marquita cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States