Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
i love this soup and also use it to just do pork for another recipe....the dry ingredients are just right to do any other recipe using pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Omgosh!! Looking for a new way to fix chops, I found this recipe and it is sooo tasty and hearty too! I added more veggies, things I had in the fridge, mushrooms! If you're a fan, ADD THEM! some frozen corn and green beans, I added garlic as well, but of course lol, it's an easy one pot meal that's perfect for a chilly day! I added hot sauce too my personal bowl, I can't wait to make this again! Also didn't add broccoli and forgot the soy sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is so delicious and easy to make. I love making it on cold or rainy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have nothing but high praises for this delicious soup. It would have been perfect just the way it was presented, and the only reason I made any changes at all was because I used what I had on hand without having to make a trip to the store. I had a bag of stew vegetables and three boneless pork chops that needed to be cooked. I put those in to Allrecipes' search engine, and VOILA! No broccoli in the fridge, but extra celery and some minced garlic. I also cut the meat in advance and browned it in my Dutch oven, just to avoid extra dishes. But, that's really about all I did differently. This soup turned out amazing. And, it made the whole house smell so good while it was cooking, my mouth was literally watering as I ladled in my first bowl! It's definitely a keeper, and one I'll fix again to share with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren0789
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
YUMMY! A great new super easy soup to try. I didn't have broccoli or carrots so I used a cup or two of mixed vegetables and still turned out awesome. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this recipe for the hubby tonight and I can tell that it will be in heavy rotation this winter. I didn't change much, just added green beans and more celery than the recipe originally stated. It makes for a good, hearty winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really very tasty. I recommend trying this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Holloway Webb
Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This pretty, and cheap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marquita cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States