Pork Chop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes. It is so delicious and easy to make. I love making it on cold or rainy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have nothing but high praises for this delicious soup. It would have been perfect just the way it was presented, and the only reason I made any changes at all was because I used what I had on hand without having to make a trip to the store. I had a bag of stew vegetables and three boneless pork chops that needed to be cooked. I put those in to Allrecipes' search engine, and VOILA! No broccoli in the fridge, but extra celery and some minced garlic. I also cut the meat in advance and browned it in my Dutch oven, just to avoid extra dishes. But, that's really about all I did differently. This soup turned out amazing. And, it made the whole house smell so good while it was cooking, my mouth was literally watering as I ladled in my first bowl! It's definitely a keeper, and one I'll fix again to share with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren0789
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
YUMMY! A great new super easy soup to try. I didn't have broccoli or carrots so I used a cup or two of mixed vegetables and still turned out awesome. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this recipe for the hubby tonight and I can tell that it will be in heavy rotation this winter. I didn't change much, just added green beans and more celery than the recipe originally stated. It makes for a good, hearty winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really very tasty. I recommend trying this out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Holloway Webb
Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This pretty, and cheap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marquita cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great soup! I used leftover pork bones and fatty skin as well as a chicken carcass, which made a rich broth. I lacked broccoli, so just omitted it. Added whole unpeeled small red potatoes instead of chopped large white potatoes. This was a most excellent soup, and improves overnight. Highly recommend this recipe for using leftover meat bits that will yield a multi-layered flavor palate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Good recipe for cold winter days. Only changes I made were to use frozen green beans instead of broccoli and I didn't thicken it with flour. Served it with baking powder biscuits. Yum!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I agree that you could omit the salt. I made a very quick version by using leftover pulled pork from a crock pot recipe. I just threw everything in together and cut the carrot thinly and used leftover baked potato. I also omitted the broccoli and added a bunch of torn kale leaves in the last 5 minutes. I brought the mixture to a boil and then simmered for abut 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make traditional Chinese wonton soup.

Chef John's Pork Wonton Soup

See how to make delicious pork wontons in a simple broth.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States