Pork Chop Skillet Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Great recipe. It is good as is or add other veggies. Can tomato work as well as fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Could have been more savory for my taste, but my wife raved bout it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family gets tired of the same old thing - chicken, pork chops, burgers - so I was looking for recipes that put new spins on those staples. They LOVED this one. I will say that I subbed the long-grain rice with a rice-a-roni-style flavored rice (broccoli & cheddar, cooked separately), and I used fire-roasted tomatoes with green chilies and onions with the corn. Still, no complaints with this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenyatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
the chops turned out so tender they pulled with a fork! But as for the rest....it's slop. Sorry, but the ratio of water to rice made for mush and the flavors were worse than fast food. great chops though. served them with fresh rice & corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Daddio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Awesome and easy. I added minced garlic and chopped celery with the onion. I replaced the corn and tomato with frozen green beans -- all family members loved it. Next time I'll try frozen asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Neither my husband nor I cared for this recipe. We just couldn't get past the canned tomato taste. I use canned tomatoes for chili, but perhaps the flavors here just aren't strong enough to cover up that can taste. The chops were pretty bland, dry, and tough as well. Oh well, looks like many others enjoyed it. I guess this one just isn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
It was alright, but I found the rice didn't cook well. I'd rather make the meal in multiple pots to ensure it is all cooked properly than skip steps and risk quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was simple and very good. The only thing I changed was I used tomatoes with zuccini and onion in them, and used Zatteran's garlic and herb rice mix. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VKruliko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I hate to be that annoying person who changes everything about a recipe and writes a review, but my boyfriend HATES tomatoes, so I had to leave them out. I added a can of mixed veggies instead and kept everything else exactly the same. It was still really good, though I bet the tomatoes would've made it better. I'm mostly writing this review to tell you how versatile this recipe is. Changing the vegetables in this recipe doesn't mean you're not gonna have a yummy meal. The pork chops were a little dry, that's the only complaint I have, though it's possible that it was my fault for buying such thin cuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daytripperrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Okay, so I changed it. I had some wild rice blend to use and thought that the tomatoes would not be a good addition. I browned 5 chops in olive oil, salt and peppered them before browning. I then sauteed 1 c. chopped onion in the drippings, then added 1 c. rice and coated the grains well with the drippings. Then, I added about 1/4 dry white wine. Once it evaporated, I added 2 c. of chicken broth in place of water. I then placed the chops back in the pan. I thought it needed some fruit rather than tomatoes. I chopped up 1/2 c. each of dried apricots and prunes and added on top of the chops. It took about 50 minutes for the rice to be done. The chops were fork tender and the flavors were fantastic. An easy meal and suitable for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States