Pork Chop Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
My husband and I agreed that it was not our favorite pork chop recipe. I didn't like the orange element, it was either too overpowering or too one-note. All I could taste was orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Amazing rice in this tasty dish. I was looking for something quick to throw together with what I had on hand and this recipe came up. I seasoned the pork chops before browning, removing and keeping warm while I prepared the rice. In the small amount of oil that was left I pan fried 2 cloves of chopped garlic along with the onions and rice. I browned that for a few minutes before adding the orange juice, low sodium chicken broth and the fresh parsley. I added the chops about 10 minutes before the rice was done so they would not dry out. I left off the orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by srzamora
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This recipe is good, however i do suggest taking chops out while rice is browning. And I also used a bit of pineapple juice to mine as well, very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srzamora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carter Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
ill rate this three stars meal itself was good just was missing something to me, i will try it again tho and give it another shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Not a bad pork chop but didn't really seem that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
i did not like this at ALL!!!!!!! probably the way i made it but i dont know. sorry people that made this up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We loved this. The orange with Pork chops was a great combo. Didn't have parsley but it was still yummy! It's a Baroni Make Again Please recipe now (what our five kids say when the love something new I try) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbmomof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
As a meal this is very good but the rice portion is my new go-to side dish (without the chops) Hubby loved it and he hates rice! Great flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Barrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
it was very good. used boneless instead of the bone in chops. turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I was making this for one, so I really had to do some adjusting. I added one garlic clove and salt & pepper. The rice was a bit sweet, but it was a great compliment to the pork. I imagine this would be even better with boneless chicken and a splash of tequilla :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States