Pork Chop Skillet Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
very good!! I didn't have rice so I used 3 C of noodles, loved the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this last night and it was a big hit, we all loved it. We did add a little soy sauce to the pork chops when served. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glyndas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sealy, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Excellent. Loved the rice with onion and OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yum! My whole family enjoyed this easy to prepare meal, and this will become a regular dinner option for us. I might add just a tad less orange juice next time, as it was a little too citrus-y. Other than that, this was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Used low sodium broth. Did not use orange slices as my family does not like fruit on their meat. Used cooking spray instead of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
The was fantastic! My pork chops did dry out a bit, so if I had to make any suggestions, it would be to remove the chops to a plate after browning and about 10 minutes before the rice is finished, put them back in the skillet to cook a little longer and rewarm. The rice tasted absolutely wonderful. I'll be making this one again, for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Super easy and great taste. I love the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was wonderful and very easy to make... My only change was using beef broth instead of chicken because that's what I had. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was great! I used thinner boneless chops because they were on sale which worked out better because they were easier for my kids to eat. I also didn't use the canned soup to make it Gluten Free. I used Better than Bouillon instead. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramboettrach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We loved this. The orange with Pork chops was a great combo. Didn't have parsley but it was still yummy! It's a Baroni Make Again Please recipe now (what our five kids say when the love something new I try) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlbmomof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States