Pork Chop Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I followed ingredients as listed in recipe. I used 3 -1/2inch boneless pork chops and brown them several minutes on each side. I ended up cooking the dish for an hour so that the potatoes would cook and brown. Changes-- in future I would slightly defrost the potatoes to shorten cooking time. I also might add some frozen mixed vegetables. Then you would have a complete dinner in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
this is the most amazing recipe i have been cooking it for years. my children love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My husband and I loved this! I added 2 onions and 2 peppers to the mixture. I also browned the pork chops to the point of almost being done and added all the spices that I usually do when cooking them. We will have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
i used vidalia onions in the casserole with the french onions on top for the last 15 min. Really good. My dad used to make this for us when we were kids but the sour cream and the cheese made a huge difference in flavor me. A keeper... thanks for the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
We love our pork chops and this was awesome!!! Easy to make,very tasty!!Great winter dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a good base recipe. I made it exactly as described and it was good and very comforting. But I think I would add a bit more spices next time for a little something extra and a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I did as the recipe said with a few changes. Bake at least 55 minutes, I used seasoned salt and cream of mushroom soup. Put the potato mixture in a 9X13 , sprinkled 1/2 the cheese on top and half the can of onions, than the chops I baked them 55 minutes to an hour, than I sprinkled the rest of the cheese and onions on top and put in the hot oven till the cheese melted. My husband couldn't stop saying how tasty it was. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was good but i cooked it at 375 for 50 min covered, then 15 uncovered. Paranoid about under-cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
loved this recipe. i salt and peppered to my own taste and next time i will cook longer and check more of the chops for readiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States