Pork Chop Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This tasted great. Because of my inexperience it took me longer to make but I will definitely make it again. My grandson absolutely chewed down on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious, quick & easy, Family Loved it, and something different. What more could I ask for?! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Weigel-Odom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was delicious and very easy. I seasoned the chops but left out the additional salt as others recommended. I added onions and bell peppers for color and garlic for more flavor. Don't forget to drain your chops on paper towel. I forgot and it was a tad on the greasy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this last night. I do not really like pork chops, but this has definitely changed my opinion. I actually used cream of mushroom soup (that's what I had) . I left the salt out of the hash browns, but my son said it needed it, no big deal to add it on the plate. I used Fat free half and half instead of milk, 98% ff soup, and low fat sour cream, and low fat cheese, not all healthy but did cut down on the fat content a bit. LOVE THIS- definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this meal. I did have to do some different things, so wanted to document. I marinated pork in Italian dressing for a couple hours. I used cubed hash browns instead of shredded. I followed baking directions, but having only browned the pork chops, after baking for 50 minutes total, they were still mostly raw. Took them out of the potato mixture, and baked both separately for an additional 20 minutes. Pork chops turned out perfectly juicy! Potatoes had a tiny extra crusty cheese/onions around the edges, so extra yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I didn't expect this to be as good as it was and I only tried it because I had the ingredients on hand. Definitely surprised me! Delicious, and my family wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I've made this a couple times now. It is delicious. Everyone in my family loves it! I leave out the regular salt because the seasoning salt on the chops is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really creamy and cheesy. The pork chops stayed nice and juicy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this on a cold yucky Saturday night and my boyfriend loved it! I used cream of chicked soup but other than that pretty much made as recipe is listed. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a nice comforting casserole. I had to use cream of mushroom soup and potato slices because that is what I had. I had boneless pork chops that were on the thin side. They ended up a little tough. Next time I will use thicker chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States