Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We made this and added chopped carrots too, it was outstanding! Delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Super easy and delicious. I added onion soup mix and some garlic. I put the. Potatoes on the bottom. Added cheese on top near the end. Was a hit with hubby too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very easy recipe. Could be cooked in the crockpot and could also be modified to use chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These took forever to cook. Like 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khill1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Potatoes never cook. Have to add lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
not very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I browned the chops but they still came out dry. I used fresh green beans which I steamed for 5 minutes first. The sauce seemed that it would be tasteless so I added some curry for flavor. I had to cook it for 1.5hrs as the potatoes were not cooked after 1 hour even though I sliced them thin. For me it was way to much sauce, definetly need some rolls to soak it all up! I may not make this recipe again. The only thing that made it tasty was the curry i added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Almost a 5 STAR...but here is what I did...4 chops (2 really big butterflied, cut through) seasoned s/p garlic, onion powder, floured then browned for 2-3 min. ea. side, 1 can of soup (only had 1), 12 oz. milk, buttered pan then layered with potatoes, onions then chops, pots, onions green beans, and SEASONED each layer w/ garlic & onion powder s/p. cooked for 1 hr. 15 min. was VERY GOOD. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Quick, easy and awesome! I did season the chops with onion powder (left out the onion since we don't like them), salt and pepper and also added a can of corn. We also sprinkled a little shredded cheese on the potatoes once they were on our plates! I've made a recipe similiar to this using ground beef that was just as good too! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymac2845

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have made this recipe several times; sometime omitting the green beans, but we love it everytime! my very picky 10 year old loves this (without greenbeans) very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States