Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I was not wild about this at all. I would have done better if I had grilled the pork chops and made the green bean casserole for a side dish. I was not impressed and my boyfriend had wished I had made something else for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This was outstanding...but I made a couple of minor changes. I was just cooking for two, so I used two pork chops, 1/2 onion, 4 oz fresh mushrooms, 2 cans beans (didn't have any potatos), and 1 can of 98FF Cream of Mushroom soup with 1/4 cup milk. It was so good, and the mushroom sauce would make great gravy for bread or mashed potatos. I will definitely be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Very easy. My husband really liked it, but I thought there was just a little too much onion. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
WOW! I upsized this to 8 pork chops and I used green onion instead of regular onion; water instead of milk; and tomato soup instead of mushroom (I don't like mushroom) and it was amazing! I cooked for just over an hour, and had cut the potatos very thin, and it was juicy and delicious! Even the teens liked this one, and it had green beans it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Terrific and easy! Have made this twice now. After reading the reviews, I made sure to cut the potatoes thin (scalloped-like), and I also made the chops thin to ensure they would cook. I added more potatoes, too, to make sure it would stretch for many adults. The final touch for us was sprinkling Club House's "Parmesan and Herbs" on top when it is served for that extra little something. Mmmmm! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
I thought this came out great! My chops were a little thin, but that has nothing to do with the recipe. I would probably recommed using at least 1/2 to 3/4 inch chops and make sure you slice your potatoes thin because that's what everyone seems to have a problem with. I sliced mine very thin (scalloped sized), and they were wonderful. The green beans add a zip to the recipe that's wonderful! I might add some corn next time as well, just to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
I'm not a huge fan of pork chops but my husband is. We both enjoyed this dish. I didn't have any trouble with the potatos, but I sliced them very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Will definately make this recipe time and again. Very easy and delicious. I halved this recipe as there is only one in my family but would make it for guests. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I LOVED this recipe. I altered the recipe a little and used smoked pork chops and 1 can of canned potatoes and it was just to delicious to pass up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
This was very quick and easy but it was nothing to rave about and the potatos were still crispy even after baking for an hour. My husband thought it was okay but would not request it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States