Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very tasty. I had problems with the potatoes getting done. I only used 1 can of cream mushroom soup with a little milk. The pork chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
It was ok. I think you should season with each layer you do. Mine was really bland, and I had to cook it about an hour and 15 minutes. My potatoes were still hard after 30 minutes. It's a good cold day meal though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth_has_sandy_cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Very good, quick recipe! I thought it was good the way it was, however noticed previous reviews complaining about it being bland...a suggestion is to add the French's Onions in place of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Excellent ... Only thing I did was added more onions..thats all ...Very Good ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
These were good, but I forgot to put the aluminum foil over the pan - VERY important -they took forever to get done and then when I finally DID remember --- the beans, etc. were pretty crusty. Live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Please, listen to others who rated this a low score. IT IS VERY BLAND. You have been warned. And if anyone knows of a way to add some flavor to this dish please give some suggestions. Because this recipe is so easy, it will be nice if there is a way. I put so many spices, added vegetables, and it was still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I love this dish because of how easy it is to make. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
My husband and I loved this. The kids aren't big potato or green bean eaters, so, they only liked the pork chops! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Przybylski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe and so quick and easy to prepare. I did use the canned sliced potatos as someone suggested. I think I'm going to add a few extra veg's next time to experiment. ie: sliced carrots, corn. And I may try this with chicken too and see how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Had to cook longer as potatoes were not cooked. But in the end it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States