Pork Chop Pileups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Sorry to give a bad rating, I made them exact to recipe,But did add a bit of season salt, and browned chops in butter & evoo b4 baking, after reading other reviews.My BF liked them, I ate a few bites, but wasn't at all thrilled.I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sable H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I followed the directions, and our pork chops cam out dry and the potatoes weren't cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
This is fast and my husband rated this at a four. I rate it at a five because ist is so easy. I did brown and season my pork chops first, but that is the only change and they came out perfect,I used a mandolyn to slice the potatoes and baked for one hour everything was done to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Made this for dinner last night, was simple and easy to make. Had to cook an extra 45 minutes and end results was just ok. I think the recipe needs some more pizzaz, will make again but doctor it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It was easy and I loved it, but my family wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
It's edible, not my husband's favorite. I might not make it again. I do think it's a creative recipe, just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
It was edible. I used med-sized chops, but they still came out dry. Next time I will try this using Cream of Celery. Flavors didn't meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
My husband loved this!! I overseasoned, listening to other people and it worked out very well. I also pre-boiled the potatoes so they weren't too hard-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Delicious, but I would recommend precooking the potatoes slightly before baking...mine were really thin and small and were not cooked all the way when the meat was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Easy to put together. Used onion powder instead of onions and used one can of Crm of Mushroom and one can of Crm of Celery. Cam out pretty good. Would probably bake for another 10-15 minutes to make sure all potatoes were cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States