Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Not too bad! Added some garlic and pepper to the sauce, but feel like I could have added more. This recipe would also work with chicken as it almost tastes like chicken cacciatore. Also, I used a can of tomato paste and watered it down, so the sauce came out pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I didn't change a thing except the quantity. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe. For two people I used the recipe for three pork chops but didn't skimp on the sauce so the chops wouldn't be dry. Also, per another reviewers suggestion, I added one can of Rotel diced tomatoes with peppers and one jar of marinated artichoke hearts with the juice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had high hopes for this, but it wasn't anything special. It was good enough, but nothing to really get excited about. Kind of disappointing. And I did follow the recipe exactly, except that I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was wonderful! I followed it exactly except for the mushrooms that I did not have, and I added fresh celantro, and more spices. The meat was tender and juicy and it reminded me of chicken caccitore but with pork! We made rice and steamed squash. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this recipe as posted, minus the mushrooms (I didn't have any). I had my butcher cut fresh boneless pork chops at 3/4 inches thick and hoped for good results with this recipe but was felt it was so/so. I cooked the recipe for 4 hours on low as instructed per the directions but the chops were a little dry. (Not horribly, but very noticeably.) I thought the sauce was okay. I have 3 kids (10 & unde)r and they enjoyed dinner but dipped the pork chop in either sweet & sour or barbecue sauce. Overall, I don't know that I would make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made as instructed but the pork chops were not very tasty. I was hoping that the sauce would be a bit thicker, but was watery and didn't stick to the chops as I had hoped. I cooked for 4 hours on high and this did dry the meat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Bernadyn West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great, easy pork chop recipe. I love that the pork chops come out tender in the crock pot. I made this recipe pretty much as written, excepted I use 1 teaspoon brown sugar and left out the mushroom since I didn't have any on hand. I love the sauce and will definitely double next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the sauce and added 3 cloves garlic. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States