Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Not too bad! Added some garlic and pepper to the sauce, but feel like I could have added more. This recipe would also work with chicken as it almost tastes like chicken cacciatore. Also, I used a can of tomato paste and watered it down, so the sauce came out pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I didn't change a thing except the quantity. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe. For two people I used the recipe for three pork chops but didn't skimp on the sauce so the chops wouldn't be dry. Also, per another reviewers suggestion, I added one can of Rotel diced tomatoes with peppers and one jar of marinated artichoke hearts with the juice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I had high hopes for this, but it wasn't anything special. It was good enough, but nothing to really get excited about. Kind of disappointing. And I did follow the recipe exactly, except that I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was wonderful! I followed it exactly except for the mushrooms that I did not have, and I added fresh celantro, and more spices. The meat was tender and juicy and it reminded me of chicken caccitore but with pork! We made rice and steamed squash. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this recipe as posted, minus the mushrooms (I didn't have any). I had my butcher cut fresh boneless pork chops at 3/4 inches thick and hoped for good results with this recipe but was felt it was so/so. I cooked the recipe for 4 hours on low as instructed per the directions but the chops were a little dry. (Not horribly, but very noticeably.) I thought the sauce was okay. I have 3 kids (10 & unde)r and they enjoyed dinner but dipped the pork chop in either sweet & sour or barbecue sauce. Overall, I don't know that I would make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made as instructed but the pork chops were not very tasty. I was hoping that the sauce would be a bit thicker, but was watery and didn't stick to the chops as I had hoped. I cooked for 4 hours on high and this did dry the meat out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi From NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great, easy pork chop recipe. I love that the pork chops come out tender in the crock pot. I made this recipe pretty much as written, excepted I use 1 teaspoon brown sugar and left out the mushroom since I didn't have any on hand. I love the sauce and will definitely double next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent! I doubled the sauce and added 3 cloves garlic. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States