Pork Chop Dinner for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
pretty quick to whip up, add lipton and enjoy seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms. read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for an wholesome, easy, delicious meal. It never fails to be delicious. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent Dinner! I followed the recipe exactly as described then added a little less than 1/2 an envelope of Lipton's Dry Onion Soup Mix. Just sprinkled it on top of the veggies at the end, then covered and baked for 55 mins. Everyone loved it and said it would be welcome again soon. DH even said he'd like the recipe printed to add to his fall hunting recipes because of the ease of preparation, That's when the guys go off on their own and cook in a camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was very good! My husband loved it--I used the onion soup mix and added a little cornstarch and water. I didn't use potatoes --watching the carbs-but it was delicious. I think I'll try covering with foil or add a little broth to it next time. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Quick and easy. Simple and tasty. I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is a regular meal for us now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The pork turned out amazingly moist and tender, however it was lacking some flavor. Adding a little extra salt and pepper after cooking helped some. I would suggest adding a bit more salt and pepper than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
THE BEST PORKCHOPS WE HAVE EVER HAD! definitly making this again (and soon!) .. only 4 stars because I changed a few things ... didnt brown the meat - I just put it in the baking pan with oil on bottom. only used half an onion and 2 carrots. also seasoned both meat and potatoes with diced roasted garlic and parsley and salt and pepper. covered for last half hour of cooking time with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
The pork was tender! However, the carrots and potatoes were really bland, and even with the salt the taste wasn't even. I would pour in some chicken stock or mushroom soup into the pan the next time before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gfelicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
It would have been very tasty if the potatoes actually cooked! For some reason, they refused to soften, and after over an hour and a half of cooking them, everything else became overcooked in the process... Does anyone have any suggestions for that? Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States