Pork Chop Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
this recipe was really easy to make. My husband liked it, but I do have to agree the instant rice does not have a great texture. I will keep this just for the easiness. Next time I would probably add some frozen peas to give it some color.. I also would not add any additional salt there is plenty in the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I changed the recipie a bit. I use chicken broth instead of water, cream of celery soup & cream of mushroom soup in lieu of the canned mushrooms, regular rice instead of instant, only 1 packet of lipton onion soup mix, and no salt or pepper. I also used pork steak instead of pork chops. Very good! By the way, you will definitely want to brown the pork chops before cooking in the oven. If you don't they will have a grey color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
These are the best chops I've ever made. I used regular white (not instant) rice and I think that made it much better. I also used only 1 pkg of the soup mix. We didn't even have to use knives they were so tender. And the flavor was great! I topped the whole thing with a garlic/herb spice blend before baking and that added even more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I left out the mushrooms and this was still a hit. Pork chops came out nice and tender. The instant rice does come out a little different than long grain rice but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I was looking for a different pork chop recipe and this one caught my eye. I modified the ingredients since it was just my husband and I, using 1 1/2 cups water, half an envelope of onion soup mix, 1 cup rice, 1 can mushrooms, and two porkchops. WE both loved it, and can't believe how much flavor the onion soup and mushrooms gave the rice. Applesauce, and a salad finished off the meal just right. I'll be making this again that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I use only 1 pkg on onion soup, layer sliced peppers, onions and tomatoes on top of rice before adding pork chops. Makes a delicious meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Great no-brainer recipe! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Easy recipe, next time we'll brown the chops quickly before we add them, just for some color. I also used regular long grain rice with a 1/4 cup more water and the rice came out just fine. We put the chops down first than added everything on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Neel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I didn't care for this at all. Salty, yes, but also very, very bland. I don't know if my porkchops were too thick--I couldn't push them into the rice mixturre. After cooking they were a ghostly white--which I found unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I also used regular rice and one package soup mix. Also added thyme, and browned pork chops, baked one hour. Easy enough but pretty tasteless. Could use improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States