Pork Chop Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
These are the best chops I've ever made. I used regular white (not instant) rice and I think that made it much better. I also used only 1 pkg of the soup mix. We didn't even have to use knives they were so tender. And the flavor was great! I topped the whole thing with a garlic/herb spice blend before baking and that added even more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
I use only 1 pkg on onion soup, layer sliced peppers, onions and tomatoes on top of rice before adding pork chops. Makes a delicious meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I too used only one package of the onion soup mix. It was very flavorful and I liked the taste even though I'm not a huge pork fan. I will probably make it again because it was so easy and my boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
Grandchildn, Twin 2 yrs old, 6 yr old and 4 adults ate on this for two days. I love the easy to fit. I will be including this in my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Our pork chops turned out very chewy. We are not going to make this anymore but if we did we would only use one package of dry soup mix. It was quick and easy. lp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sun City Center, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
We didnt care for the flavor very much. It was easy, and I liked that, but the chops were dry and the flavor so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This dish made my whole house smell wonderful, except I forgot to cover my dish until it was 1/2 way done. It was still okay. Husband approved, but I would only use one package of the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
Per other reviews, I used long-cooking rice vs minute rice. I also added more water so the rice would not dry out. The rice was perfect! This is a mild dish, great for those who don't like spicy food. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Would I make it again-no. It was okay. Not a lot of flavor and I prefer my pork chops browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
I made this recipe with only 1 package of dry onion soup (I misread the recipe!) and it was wonderful!!! When the oven buzzer went off my husband was just starting his half hour drive home from work. The casserole was great even though it had to sit until he got home. Meat is moist and the rice is excellent with the onion soup for flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States