Pork Chop Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was ok. If I decide to use it again, I will probably add cream of musroom soup also. My family didn't complain however, I found it somewhat bland. I think I will use chicken broth instead of water. Overall, it was quick but needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascudder1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I thought it was great. Great flavor and the rice was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Needs more soup/water mixture - and a liitle salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Easy recipe, next time we'll brown the chops quickly before we add them, just for some color. I also used regular long grain rice with a 1/4 cup more water and the rice came out just fine. We put the chops down first than added everything on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Neel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
My husband and I both enjoyed this casserole. I left out the mushrooms and did not add salt and pepper before cooking. It turned out plenty salty from the soup without adding any more salt. I served it with a side of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
We didn't love this recipe. The rice had too much of an onion flavor and needed somthing else. One thing I would have done differently is pan fry the pork chops first. I cooked it well over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I was looking for a different pork chop recipe and this one caught my eye. I modified the ingredients since it was just my husband and I, using 1 1/2 cups water, half an envelope of onion soup mix, 1 cup rice, 1 can mushrooms, and two porkchops. WE both loved it, and can't believe how much flavor the onion soup and mushrooms gave the rice. Applesauce, and a salad finished off the meal just right. I'll be making this again that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I made this last night for dinner. I added frozen corn, frozen peas and 1 cup more water. Baking time stayed the same. It was REALLY good. Thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I didn't care for this at all. Salty, yes, but also very, very bland. I don't know if my porkchops were too thick--I couldn't push them into the rice mixturre. After cooking they were a ghostly white--which I found unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I changed the recipie a bit. I use chicken broth instead of water, cream of celery soup & cream of mushroom soup in lieu of the canned mushrooms, regular rice instead of instant, only 1 packet of lipton onion soup mix, and no salt or pepper. I also used pork steak instead of pork chops. Very good! By the way, you will definitely want to brown the pork chops before cooking in the oven. If you don't they will have a grey color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States