Pork Chop Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
add baby carrots and sliced new potatoes and it's a great one dish meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMFLRN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
Quick & easy to throw together. And tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2000
All the sodium dries out a beautiful pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I used 1 cup of regular rice, pork cubes,and fresh mushrooms.I increased the heat to 375 for the hour. The flavour was intense and very satisfying.This may not be a feast for the eyes but for speed and taste it is well worth that loss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESTOCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bible Hill, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
This would be improved by using regular rice rather than minute rice -- it has a much better texture, and the recipe calls for cooking it an hour anyway. I also substituted beef broth for the water, which adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
I really wasn't too thrilled with this recipe. The pork chops were tender, but not particularly flavorful. The rice was just okay. Very easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This was very easy to prepare--I only had 1 env of onion soup mix, so also used 1 beefy-onion soup. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I really did enjoy this quick meal, and I even had some cornbread and corn on the cob to go with it, which made it even better. I will definitely be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
Taste's great yum flavor, pork chops were so tender need to make more pork chops with this recipe if you have a big family or chop them into bite size if you use boneless. Even the rice tasted good and different our children actually liked it. Wonderful recipe, easy and all my boys loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
this recipe was really easy to make. My husband liked it, but I do have to agree the instant rice does not have a great texture. I will keep this just for the easiness. Next time I would probably add some frozen peas to give it some color.. I also would not add any additional salt there is plenty in the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States