Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, but I find 4 chops is enough with the amount of ingredients, and I thinly slice the onion rings instead of chopping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Trying to find different ways to cook pork chops beside frying and grilling. I tried this last night and I LOVED it. The chops we cooked perfectly and the potatoes, onions and milk/soup mixture make a great scalloped side dish. I did take the advice of other testers and covered in foil for the first 30 mins. I could see this recipe working with chicken breast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this the other night and turned out good.. I didn't cover it the first 30 min like some reviews said but should have.. next time I will cover the first 30 minutes.. I used 6 medium potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very tasty! I agree with folks about the seasoning of the chops and potatoes.. I used garlic, Tony Chachere's and a herb blend on both. I also covered the pan the first 30 minutes. I then uncovered and sprinkled a combo of Parmesan and cheddar about 1 cup(cheese it up more if you like) baked another 20-25 minutes at 375. It was so pretty and Carmely brown on top! This is going in the keeper box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
making now but sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Just put your choice of spices on it and decrease the milk a little. I also followed some other suggestions to cover with foil for the first 30 minutes. Very easy to modify. I also quartered some bell peppers I had in the fridge and threw them on the top. They turned out great, and I imagine you can put a few pieces of whatever veggies you got in the fridge on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theresaaporter
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made no changes. Very delicious.. Potatoes came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
At my boyfriend's request, I made this without ever having it before, and I must say, this is such an easy yet delicious and filling recipe! The only thing I did differently was that I used EVOO and cut up three to four (nibbling was involved) large pork chops into strips versus full chops. (He farm raises pork, so they were bone-in, *large* chops.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Churchville, Virginia, USA
Photo by carl48ca
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good easy to make with a few changes,really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States