Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Just put your choice of spices on it and decrease the milk a little. I also followed some other suggestions to cover with foil for the first 30 minutes. Very easy to modify. I also quartered some bell peppers I had in the fridge and threw them on the top. They turned out great, and I imagine you can put a few pieces of whatever veggies you got in the fridge on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theresaaporter
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made no changes. Very delicious.. Potatoes came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
At my boyfriend's request, I made this without ever having it before, and I must say, this is such an easy yet delicious and filling recipe! The only thing I did differently was that I used EVOO and cut up three to four (nibbling was involved) large pork chops into strips versus full chops. (He farm raises pork, so they were bone-in, *large* chops.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Churchville, Virginia, USA
Photo by carl48ca
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good easy to make with a few changes,really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Good base recipe that is easy to tweak to your personal tastes. I like to add a layer of sliced apples for just a bit of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barney, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This dish is AWSOME. I can't make it too often because I love it a little too much but I pull it out for special occasions and it just might make it to my thanksgiving table....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Great recipe. I did tweak it a bit. I added fresh mushrooms, garlic and baby carrots. Also seasoned the potatoes with pepper garlic and adobo Goya. Added some Parmesan cheese and cheddar cheeses the last 30 minutes of cooking and I did cover with foil the whole hour I cooked it. I cooked at 350 degrees for an hour and it was very tasteful and moist. Nothing dry about it. To the soup mix I also seasoned it a bit with red pepper and adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
So good!! Absolutely delicious. Here's what I did: sliced the potatoes very thin, then chopped an onion. Put the onion in the pan with 3 fresh pressed garlic cloves and the pork chops (I used 4 with bone-in), topped everything with seasoning salt. Once the pork chops were browned, lined my baking dish with foil and a little butter, mixed the potatoes in the same pan as the onion and the juices left from the pork chops, then put the potatoes/onions in the baking dish and topped with the chops and soup mix. At about 25m of baking, topped with lots of cheddar cheese and a few shakes from parmesan container. At 50m in the oven, everything was cooked perfectly. Potatoes had no bite left and the pork chops were still moist. I think the trick to keeping the pork chops moist is not over-browning and keeping the bone in, because the chops were just right and they were only about 1" thick. Great recipe. My dad, who is the king of scalloped potatoes and pork chops, loved this meal (he's a tough critic), and so did everyone else who ate it. Hard to believe you can do it all in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe is delicious, but i added fresh cut up garlic about 2 to 3 cloves and onions after i brown the chops to the same pan with cooking spray on top of the pork chops, then i use 2 cans of cream of mushroom with 1 1/2 cups of milk with some seasoning salt and pepper and garlic powder it's also good without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States