Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was really tasty and soooo easy to put together! I made exactly as directed with one exception - I just couldn't put cheese on top of a pork chop. It didn't matter though - the pork was tender and the potatoes were cooked perfectly (I used a mandolin to slice them thin). Don't forget to season at every step w/ s&p (on the potatoes when you put them in and on the pork before you brown them). Great recipe - even without the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYBOWES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I really liked this one. I changed a lot of things to fit my world and how it runs, but it turned out really great. I diced the potatoes...easier for my girls to eat. And I sprinkled some of that "potato steamers" seasoning on them, and some mozzarella before I layered the rest on...so mine wasn't bland at all, it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Even with the modifications others suggested, this was extremely bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My family LOVED this recipe! There were no left overs. This is definitely one that will stay in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was simple and tasty...my hubby is not much for casseroles, but he loved this one!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was easy to make and tasted really good! It was even good left over the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I added some french fried onions with the cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was okay. My 4-year-old didn't like it at all, although she's a pretty picky eater. My husband and I thought it was okay, but I have to agree with other reviewers - the appearance of the dish was very unappealing. Thanks to other reviewers, I sliced the potatoes thinly and they came out perfect. I'm not sure I would make this again, though. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I love this recipe. I have invited several friends over and this is the dinner that I cook and they have all loved it. One thing that I do to add a little flavor is I cook some of the onion with the pork chops. I also put a little garlic powder with the chops and onions. It makes this meal even more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I was actually disappointed with this recipe. I didn't think it tasted very good. It's easy to make, but just not our favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States