Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Amazing. My fiance wouldnt stop singing its praises. I was a little scared of it at first but the chops were so juicy and the potatoes just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
my boyfriend thought it was good, but i thought it was very bland and the potatoes were overcooked. definitely needs lots of additional seasoning (i added italian seasoning and garlic and it needed much more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It is similar to something my mom used to make when I was a kid. Just a couple changes I made. Rather than porkchops I used chicken. I had to cook it a little bit longer but it was worth the wait. And I add some veggies, Carrots and corn. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Good meal and quick to make. I had everything in the house which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I used leftover barbeque pork tenderloin I had grilled the night before, sliced it and used it as the chops. I added fresh chives instead of onions and used the french fried onions on top- it was great! The barbeque flavor worked well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artistforhire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made this casserole tonight and it was a big hit! My daughters just loved it and my husband too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Great recipe! Will definitely make again! Was enough for my entire family, with leftovers. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
i enjoyed this very simple easy dish! i am always looking for a new way to prepare pork chops and since i had all the ingredients on hand this was perfect used green onions and a combo of pepper jack and cheddar cheese otherwise followed the recipe..will make again thank you for a great easy recipe perfect for a working mom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I did not have any cheese so I left it out. Don't know if I will use the cheese next time or not. This was great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Followed some of the suggestions from others and this turned out fantastic. Seasoned each layer with fresh rosemary, salt and pepper. Browned the onions with some garlic after browning the pork chops and it created a great flavor. Very easy to make and great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States