Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
It was ok. There was nothing "wrong" with it, but I'm not dying to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tswartze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Next time will add some spices to liven it up... was much tastier the next day for lunch. I served it over egg noodles, next time will add another can of soup for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
slice potatoes 1/4 inch thick, and half cook in microwave. cooker oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. T
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! I added some garlic and butter bread crumps, wine wine and chicken broth to the mixture and my friend thought it was the best meal ever! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Loved this! I added some crushed red pepper, chili powder, and onion powder. YUMMY! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
i just made this for dinner for myself and my super finicky boyfriend. i used a few suggestions, such as browning and seasoning the potatoes, onions and pork prior to cooking. i also used a lot more seasoning; season salt, garlic salt and minced garlic. i did cover with foil for the first 30 minutes. it came out SO delicious! i loved it. big hit. i used very thin boneless pork chops and thinly sliced russets, also way more onion than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I was hoping for a slightly different taste than just the soup. Barely tasted the cheese. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This is a very good recipe! I read the reviews and which helped. Things I changed- flour'd and seasoned the chops, seared in olive oil, added rosemary while searing. Used 1c. milk, dijon mustard, worcestershire sauce,choped garlic and seasonings to the cream of mushroom. cover cooked 375 for one hour and uncover cooked 30min. I didnt use cheese. Didnt need it. Husband and I loved it! Keeper dish. Thanks to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
With a few spices and lots of cheese this is a seriously yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Good! Add more spices and make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn Sproull

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States