Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very good! I used 2 more potatoes as I had 8 pork chops. I also added the soup and milk to the potatoes before I put the pork chops on top. You definately have to add salt and pepper to the potatoes when you layer them or else they will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This just goes to prove that there is nothing new under the sun. I've been making this for years and thought it was my own creation, anyway this is a great recipe. The only thing I do that is different is use sharp cheddar cheese and a liberal amount of Mrs Dash original seasoning. I would also slice the onion into rings, this makes it easier to assemble the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
While this is an easy recipe and the ingredients are simple.. it's just that.. SIMPLE! The potatoes were on the soupy side... but did have a good flavor. The pork chops however were a little dry and blah .. not fond of cooking the cheese for so long. So I guess IF I were to make this again.. I'd put the cheese on during the last few minutes of baking to avoid the crispy cheese and instead be melted and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaARMYwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Family loved this! First time trying it, so did not change a thing. Will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My husband's response to the first bite of pork chop: "Mmmm. MMMMM. MMMMM!! Oh, my. . . " Definitely a winner here. Who would have thought something this simple could be so tasty? The recipe didn't specify, so I used red potatoes for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
It was ok. There was nothing "wrong" with it, but I'm not dying to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tswartze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Next time will add some spices to liven it up... was much tastier the next day for lunch. I served it over egg noodles, next time will add another can of soup for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
slice potatoes 1/4 inch thick, and half cook in microwave. cooker oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. T
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! I added some garlic and butter bread crumps, wine wine and chicken broth to the mixture and my friend thought it was the best meal ever! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Loved this! I added some crushed red pepper, chili powder, and onion powder. YUMMY! My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States