Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this just the way the recipe called. It was delicious! We have had it several times now...family favorite and it's SOOOO easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yum!!! Definitely agree need more seasoning-salt, pepper and maybe garlic powder?? Otherwise, we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise Gerke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was great! My entire family devoured it and we LOVED it! I made it exactly as the recipe said with no changes. I'm not a big fan of pork but this will become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
So simple and delicious! I made it exactly how the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, but I find 4 chops is enough with the amount of ingredients, and I thinly slice the onion rings instead of chopping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Trying to find different ways to cook pork chops beside frying and grilling. I tried this last night and I LOVED it. The chops we cooked perfectly and the potatoes, onions and milk/soup mixture make a great scalloped side dish. I did take the advice of other testers and covered in foil for the first 30 mins. I could see this recipe working with chicken breast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this the other night and turned out good.. I didn't cover it the first 30 min like some reviews said but should have.. next time I will cover the first 30 minutes.. I used 6 medium potatoes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very tasty! I agree with folks about the seasoning of the chops and potatoes.. I used garlic, Tony Chachere's and a herb blend on both. I also covered the pan the first 30 minutes. I then uncovered and sprinkled a combo of Parmesan and cheddar about 1 cup(cheese it up more if you like) baked another 20-25 minutes at 375. It was so pretty and Carmely brown on top! This is going in the keeper box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
making now but sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Just put your choice of spices on it and decrease the milk a little. I also followed some other suggestions to cover with foil for the first 30 minutes. Very easy to modify. I also quartered some bell peppers I had in the fridge and threw them on the top. They turned out great, and I imagine you can put a few pieces of whatever veggies you got in the fridge on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States