Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is one of the best meals i have ever cooked!!! I will definitely be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Indigo Skye
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was an okay recipe. Chops were tender but the sauce was way too runny. I did change this a bit by using Bob Evens seasoned home style potatoes because I had some that needed to be used and I'm all about saving steps where I can. They are already diced and seasoned with onion and spices and pre-cooked. The pork chops I seasoned with a bit of sea salt and Konriko's creole seasoning. I think using 1/4 of the milk would have worked better for my taste, I like a thick sauce that sticks and doesn't run all over the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Skye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The only thing i did was add seasoning to meat and potatoes. It turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I didn't care for this at all. The potatos and pork weren't done at the same time so the pork was overcooked. It tasted too much like onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
My husband loved this meal. Pork chops, potatoes and cheese, what's not to love. I did add some Madeira wine, as suggested and I sauteed the onions a bit. How thick should the chops be? I was a bit concerned about 1 to 1 1/2 inch chops getting done. So I split mine, made 2 into 4, and they were a bit overdone. Entirely my fault. I will make this again, great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made this lasr night and we loved it, although I was a little skeptical about cheese on pork chops it was great. I put my own twist on it I used a pack of chive and bacon seasoning for potatoes and sprinkled it over them before I added the porchops. I also lightly seasoned the chops with seasoned salt and black proper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiaya Loyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We made these last night! They were great! We will be making again! We stuck to the original recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawna Streeter
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I thought it was good overall, definitely season the pork and potatoes before putting them in the oven! I also suggest frying the potatoes a bit before oven to cut down cooking time. My picky hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Streeter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is wonderful! I put French fried onions on it during the last few min to give it a crunch. I'll def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this just the way the recipe called. It was delicious! We have had it several times now...family favorite and it's SOOOO easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States