Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
The chops were great. Very tender and had a great taste. However I changed the recipe up a bit and the potatoes where still a bit bland to my taste. I sprinkled the chops with Season All before searing them. Also I used the Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic and still thought the potatoes weren't all that great. I think next time I will add garlic and sprinkle the potatoes and onions with a lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was good. Quick, easy, affordable. We didn't find it bland at all. I even left the onions out! I used a sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Made this one tonight and it was a hit. The kids loved it, and my fiancee was too busy eating to join in the conversations. I added minced fresh garlic to the onions, and used the roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup. I was a little worried that I wouldn't have enough sauce, so I added a little more milk, a splash of chicken broth, and a couple tablespoons of sour cream. I added some basil to the sauce, due to other reviwers saying it was too bland, but would omit the basil next time as it did not seem to make it better. I also left out the cheese, as I thought it would make it too greasy. The kids are picky, so its always good to have them tell me dinner was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I had an abundance of porkchops and didn't have a lot of recipes to make with them. I jumped online and found this one. This was great. I will make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
My husband loved this recipe and I thought it was very good too. As others suggested I used Roasted Garlic Cream of Mushroom soup and used 2 cans because my husband loves "gravy" with his food. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leighfox
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe is pretty easy & can be easily modified to suit your tastes. I season the chops & potatoes to taste. I did not have a problem with the potatoes cooking, I just sliced them very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Easy and good. Can also use cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Linwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is a very easy dish to make...I did follow some of the other suggestion though, about adding onion soup mix. I also added sour cream...tastes wonderful! Never any leftovers with this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
found it to be very bland. will season better when making the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angél

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I'm not much of a casserole gal myself, but my family loved this. I browned the pork chops, then put the potatoes in the pan with a little bit of butter and browned them and pressed down on them before adding the pork and sauce. It made the potatoes a little brown and crispy on the bottom (not sure if this happens anyway or not). Very good recipe for a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States