Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This recipe was "very good"...i also added garlic powder to the chops..and i dredged them in seasoned flour..before frying...and i added a half can of country creamer to the soup....my husband raved about the chops..they were so tender...will definitely be using this again....bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I took the advice of others and carmalized some onions, then added garlic along with the chops to the skillet. I also added a couple shakes of beef bouillon granuals to the soup. This meal was not only handy in a "quick fix" way, but it was tasty as well. It did the trick for my fam. The chops came out tender enough to cut with a butter knife, great served with fresh steamed green beans. Thanks Valkyrja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
I used cream of celery soup. I also sauted onions with the chops. This recipe is really easy and it tastes DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Very easy and filling. My husband liked the flavor much more than I did. I thought it was kind of bland, even though i also sauteed onions and garlic with the pork chops. I may try it again with some variations to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIACOZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This was okay, not a husband pleaser for mine, but I liked it, it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
It was a tasty change from regular fryed pork chops. It made them so very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
The other half seemed to enjoy this as a change of pace, more than a meal. I'm just so-so with it; it wasn't bad, but it lacked any strong flavors it would need to really push it over the top (plus, the consistancy of the potatoes was a bit mushier than I would've preferred). Others have mentioned putting onions in it; if I try this again, the onions will definitely be included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I used cream of chicken and I cut the chops into bite sized peices. It was very good and tasty. I will add more liquid next time though. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Very good! Added onion and garlic with the meat for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This was great. I've made pork chops like this before with mashed potatoes for the gravy. This was a nice alternative. I used cream of chicken soup instead and also added onions and mushrooms. The chops and potatoes were wonderful. I used an electric skillet and simmered everything slowly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States