Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Easy, taste was very good but the potatoes & chops turned an unappetizing grey when cooked in the oven (left at 275 degrees for 1 1/2 hrs. while at soccer practice). Will make again in electric skillet or on top of stove. Added some onions and sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I seared my chops first with a good helping of onions and placed the mixture into my slow cooker along with garlic roasted mushroom soup and a lot more seasonings. Good base recipe but I think without the additons it would have been too bland for my gang. Thanks for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Delicious!! Will definately make this again. Very easy - just how I like to cook. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Yum! This is very close to a recipe I grew up with, baked by my mom. She used to add about 1 tbl. of caraway seed to it. :) Now, I add the caraway and a layer of thinly sliced onions, too. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I seasoned chops with salt, pepper, and oregano. Cooking onions in pan with pork chops (after chops are lightly browned) and using Progresso (uncondensed) mushroom soup made dish much more flavorful. Delicious, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
This was pretty good and easy. My only change was that I added spices to the meat. I couldn't imagine not adding a little. Anyway, next time I'll try adding some fresh mushrooms and maybe a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Potatoes were great, but I think there are better ways to prepare pork chops. Rather bland, even seasoned with garlic salt as a previous reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This was a huge hit at my house! My finicky 12-yr-old even had seconds. This was very easy to prepare! I prepared this in my electric skillet as it was roomier than my frying pan. I did brown the chops with onions and garlic in a very small amount of olive oil. Very, very good. My family can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
very good. Added onion and fresh mushrooms. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Easy recipe to prepare. Like others, I added spices to meat. Family enjoyed the flavour of the potatoes and mushroom combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States