Pork Chop and Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Pretty heavy, but has a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Like everyone else I added seasoning to my pork chops (seasoning salt, paprika, garlic powder and pepper). I was feeding five people, so I put my in a 13x9, covered with foil and did it in the oven. Still the same amount of time. It turned out great. The pork chops were supper tender (I hate tough pork chops). And the potatos were soft too. We will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
It was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
No doubt, this is an easy recipe. I made a couple of modafications because my wife and daughter have Celiac disease and can not have gluten. Every condensed cream soup has wheat, so I have to make my own. Take 3 Tbls of gluten free flour and mix it over med/high heat with 3 Tbls of melted butter, add 1 cup of broth or water slowly and reduce heat and season. Being we're working with pork I used baccon greese instead of butter...thats right cream of baccon soup. I added green bell pepper to the mix and seasoned with tyme, oregeno, sage, season all, salt, and pepper. I noticed that it did'nt mention a cooking heat so I did it on medium and it was pull apart tender. Good recipe all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sieper, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boyce, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcouch99
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I seasoned with salt, pepper and oregano before putting in my cast iron on med high. When they were about done I added the potatoes and soup and made sure the potatoes were well coated. After that I put the whole pan in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes (though I think 30 would have been better for the potatoes).My husband and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! I actually made the pork chops without the potatoes, and it was very easy! I followed the advice of other reviewers and sauteed some onions in the pan, and I also used some parsley and garlic powder to add some flavor! With these small changes, it was a very delicious and SO easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great recipe! It was fast and easy. I added some frozen green beans with some garlic. Very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ngan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I gave 3 out of 5 stars because the recipe itself is really bland (as put in earlier reviews). I took the advice of the earlier reviewers and added carmelized onions, salt, and pepper. But I also added 1 tsp. of onion powder. It tasted really good! My husband loved it! Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I can see how if you only make this recipe according to the instructions given, you wouldn't like it. Here's what I did and it came out great! Season chops with salt, pepper and granulated garlic. Saute chopped onion, celery and garlic - set aside. Brown the chops in same pan. Add sauteed veggies. Add the shroom soup (I used Amy's organic cream of mushroom soup in place of the freaky brand name MSG soups) and potatoes. Simmer covered as directed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe was really horrible. I followed all the instruction without changing a thing. It was bland, mushy and I will never make it again. So sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States