Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My husband rated this "awesome" I was looking for a recipe to use up some coleslaw mix. This was perfect. I browned the boneless chops first in olive oil, then in the same skillet, browned the onion, then added the soup and water. I layered the cabbage mixure and sliced potatoes in a baking dish and poured the sauce over the top. I placed the chops on top and baked as directed. I served it with cooked rice, delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDGRANCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was great. I used 1" pork loin and pushed them down into the mixture which kept them moist. I started out uncovered and realized it was getting dry so I covered for the remained of time. I added 1/2 can water. May try adding some Yams to the top next time. I served this pinto beans and mexican cornbread. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Delicious & easy! Pork chops are very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Excellent!! Family loved this recipe. Added red, yellow and orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe was excellent. Simple and healthy. I used the Cambells 97% fat free cream of chicken soup. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
Great dish for a snowy Colorado evening. Next time I will add a can of milk instead of water. I also followed another reviewers advice and covered the dish for half the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
My husband and I both loved it. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
My husband says this recipe tastes really good so I know it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
My family really liked this alot. I added some black pepper and some mushrooms also. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Great dish. Was a hit with my family. A wonderful way to use cabbage. I used the food processor for potatoes and cabbage. It enhanced the flavor of the cabbage. Did not change a thing. It was perfect and is a keeper. Thanks Michele
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States