Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This was so easy and awesome! I used country ribs instead of pork chops, they were so moist they melted in your mouth. Added chicken broth intead of can of water. Put sauce over top and covered the dish during 3/4 of the cooking time, then removed cover. My husband whom is not a cabbage fan absolutely loved this dish and thought I spent all day in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
DELICIOUS;I added 1 can cheddar cheese soup and 1/2can milk,onion powder, shredded carrots,garlic salt, pepper. Baked COVERED for 1Hr30mins. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe. I did as others had suggested. Added shredded carrot, sauteed the onions in the porkchop pan when the chops were close to done then added onions to warmed soup. Kept the dish covers for the first half of cooking time. I think I browned the chops a little to long, they were on the dry side, that was my fault. Next time I will try boneless country ribs. This is a keeper, thanks M.O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This was great. I love cabbage fried with onion and bacon and was so happy to find this. I made sure to salt each layer and sliced the potatoes pretty thin. The pork chops were seasoned with lawrys and montreal steak seasoning and when I put them in the dish I laid them in then turned them so they had some of the soup on the top layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I am not a fan of this recipe. I probably made it wrong, but the pork was extremely dry, the cabbage had almost no flavor, and the potatoes tasted like the cream of chicken soup. We ended up ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Excellent!! Family loved this recipe. Added red, yellow and orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe was excellent. Simple and healthy. I used the Cambells 97% fat free cream of chicken soup. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I'm sure this recipe was designed to be a bit bland, however I added some crushed rosemary during the cooking process. In keeping with suggestions from other reviewers, I poured some of the soup over the top and covered the pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Definitely needs more seasoning. With each layer of cabbage & potato, I used salt, pepper and caraway seed as suggested by another. That was good, but the chop itself was still bland. I would use seasoning salt on it next time before frying. Used cream of mushroom soup with milk and topped the end result with sour cream and it was very yummy. It was reminiscent of the foods of my eastern European heritage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOWINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I liked the pork chops, but when I cook this again, I will put more seasoning in the cabbage. The cabbage was way to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States