Pork Chop and Cabbage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
After reading all the reviews of this recipe and making a few adjustments (adding seasonings to the vegetables, adding some mushrooms and orange bell peppers and covering the dish with foil for most of the baking), it never got past the so-so mark with me and my husband. It was okay but pretty nondescript. Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This was wonderful! However, I have since made this dish using sliced Kielbasa ...then pouring the soup over the top. You want to cover this dish with foil. I served it with fried apples and pinto beans....My husband LOVED it! With the chops, I have made it with saukerkraut...layer of saukerkraut, smoked pork chops and another layer of saukerkraut and sprinkle with red pepper flakes. Cover with foil and bake 1 hour. WOW...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I don't know... I TRIED to like this.... it sounded good on paper, but as I was putting it together I realized that it wasn't going to be what I had hoped for... unfortunately, I was right. This was just a weird meal... bland, the potatoes seem out of place, nothing about it was great, or even good The best part about the meal was the applesauce I served with it. Also, if you must make it, do NOT make it for company.. it LOOKS as bad as it tastes. I will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Easy and tasty meal! I didnt have cream of chicken so I used cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This was great. I used 1" pork loin and pushed them down into the mixture which kept them moist. I started out uncovered and realized it was getting dry so I covered for the remained of time. I added 1/2 can water. May try adding some Yams to the top next time. I served this pinto beans and mexican cornbread. Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I WAS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT FOR PORK CHOPS AND THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THIS RECIPE. IT WAS OKAY BUT NOT REALLY THAT GOOD. I ASKED MY HUSBAND TO RATE IT 1 TO 5 STARS AND HE GAVE IT A 3 AND HE IS NOT A PICKY EATER. I ASKED MY 17 YEAR OLD SON THE SAME HE GAVE IT 2 TO 3 STARS. I DON'T THINK I WOULD WAISTE EXSPENSIVE PORK CHOPS ON THIS RECIPE. SORRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This was surprisingly good! My husband is a picky eater and he took a second helping. I used a low fat soup and extra salt and pepper. I also sliced up a pork tenderloin instead of chops. I agree the meat got a little dry. Next time I will cover the dish for part of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Very good! A great New Year's dish served with black-eyed peas. Try adding some Carraway seeds to bring out the flavor of the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
My husband says this recipe tastes really good so I know it will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Delicious & easy! Pork chops are very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States