Pork Chile Rojo (Pulled Pork with Red Chile Sauce) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Very good! We had it one night with tortillas, eaten like a soup, and the next night served over rice, eaten with tortilla chips and sour cream. Both ways were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Perfect!! This is way to easy. Everybody loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
We made this and it was spicy and delicous...there are only 2 of us and it tasted just as good the last day as the first, if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This is a keeper recipe. It's so good all 4 of my kids loved it as well and my husband and myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I took the original posters lead and actually made this using verde salsa - one medium and one hot. I also reduced the cans of tomatoes and chili to one but kept the juice. A bit of cumino as it all came to a boil in the final phase. All I can say is, "Wow!!" Even better than what I've had in a local restaurant. Easy cleanup too. Thanks for the hints and the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
So simple and very good. Unlike some Mexican dishes I've made in the slow cooker, the flavor of this one lived up to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Easy and Excellent! This took about 2 hours (before final hour with sauces) to cook in a pressure cooker. Excellent taste. I will serve tomorrow for company, hopefully they will enjoy as much as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe is incredible. I love using the slow cooker, because it is so easy and this recipe is no different. I have used this multiple times and it will be a staple in my menu. It is the best for using a shoulder roast. Since there are just two of us, I freeze some of the pork for easy future meals. Thanks for this awesome recipe. I have given it to many family and friends. I highly recommend it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
WOW! What a fabulous recipe. I cooked the pork in a digital pressure cooker. This will be a favorite recipe for our family! Don't hesitate to try this one everybody, you won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This recipe is now in my keeper file. We added a very small pinch of Cumino at the point of boiling. It adds a definite zip to the recipe. Since we prefer eat this type of meal in soft tortillas we reduced the diced tomatoes by half and drained the juice. If saturated fat is a concern I recommend refrigerating for one night and skimming off the fat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States