Pork Chile Rojo (Pulled Pork with Red Chile Sauce) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was a great flavour. I added a couple of things though, in my opinion, enhanced the flavour even more so. Added 3 cloves garlic and 1 half of a lime( rind and all). Let it all cook together. the lime added such an amazing flavour to the dish, I couldnt imagine it without it. Thanks for the recipe. Definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
DANG this is awesome. I rubbed the roast in the spices and soaked the whole roast overnight in the fridge (if you do this, cover it well or it will stink up the place). It was SO DELICIOUS, made it c my homemade chipotle lime rice. My boyfriend ate it for 4 days with NO complaints. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Easy and Excellent! This took about 2 hours (before final hour with sauces) to cook in a pressure cooker. Excellent taste. I will serve tomorrow for company, hopefully they will enjoy as much as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
WOW! What a fabulous recipe. I cooked the pork in a digital pressure cooker. This will be a favorite recipe for our family! Don't hesitate to try this one everybody, you won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I took the original posters lead and actually made this using verde salsa - one medium and one hot. I also reduced the cans of tomatoes and chili to one but kept the juice. A bit of cumino as it all came to a boil in the final phase. All I can say is, "Wow!!" Even better than what I've had in a local restaurant. Easy cleanup too. Thanks for the hints and the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe is incredible. I love using the slow cooker, because it is so easy and this recipe is no different. I have used this multiple times and it will be a staple in my menu. It is the best for using a shoulder roast. Since there are just two of us, I freeze some of the pork for easy future meals. Thanks for this awesome recipe. I have given it to many family and friends. I highly recommend it!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This recipe is now in my keeper file. We added a very small pinch of Cumino at the point of boiling. It adds a definite zip to the recipe. Since we prefer eat this type of meal in soft tortillas we reduced the diced tomatoes by half and drained the juice. If saturated fat is a concern I recommend refrigerating for one night and skimming off the fat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Perfect!! This is way to easy. Everybody loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This is a keeper recipe. It's so good all 4 of my kids loved it as well and my husband and myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
So simple and very good. Unlike some Mexican dishes I've made in the slow cooker, the flavor of this one lived up to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States