Pork Chile Rojo (Pulled Pork with Red Chile Sauce) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Added about double curry and extra cayenne for a little kick, left it thick instead of adding much water and it was perfect in 3 hours because we don't like our carrots mushy so we left them al dente - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne June

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Loved this recipe! I cooked the whole meal right in the crockpot sans plastic bag, and took another user's suggestion and added a whole lime, just sliced in half and threw it in the pot, and some roughly chopped garlic - I stabbed holes in the meat and stuffed with the garlic, and threw the extra into the pot. I also added a tsp or so of ground dried fiery chili pepper mix that I had on hand, and cut the salsa and canned tomatoes in half since I thought it would be a little too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Followed recipe as written. I say 3 stars and BF says 5 stars. I thought it was good but not great... I don't know...I just wish it had more flavor. I wouldn't make it again unless my BF asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So good my FAM loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent Taste & Easy Preparation. Used 3.5 lb bone-in pork shoulder roast, 3 tbsp chile powder, 2 tsp Hawaiian Sea Salt, 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, and 1 tsp cumin. Cooked in the crock pot for 8 hours. I got home from work and put the roast in the dutch oven, shredded it, added 1 can tomatoes with chiles, 1 16 oz jar of ChiChi's original salsa, and a few ladles of liquid from the crock pot, and then let simmer for a 1/2 hour. Served with refried beans and tortilla chips, my wife & I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I found it blah on the inside, but tasty on the outside of the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leavittsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So Yummy....I tryed it a little different I just put it all in the crock pot and cooked it I never put it in the oven....YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I thought it lacked flavor. I made it as directed. When I found there wasn't much flavor I added cumin, carne asada seasoning, salt, & garlic powder. Later I added some enchilada sauce and that improved the flavor. I think it would be better to nix the bag and the water, add the extra seasonings and the enchilada sauce and cook it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This dish is good quick and easy but you have to add a little more to give it a lift. acho peppers give it a smokey flavor or chipolte
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Wasn't anything special. Definitely needed salt. The spices did not do anything special for me and did not flavor entire roast, only exterior crust. The salsa was the only special quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States