Pork, Cashew, and Green Bean Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used low-salt soy sauce and it still came out too salty for us. Reviews said to double the sauce, so I doubled the soy sauce, which was a mistake. I will try it again using the directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Very good! Only thing I changed was to use noodles instead of rice to make more of a lo mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is in regular rotation at my house, though I do make a couple changes. First, I cut the soy sauce amount in half and make up the difference with rice vinegar or rice wine. Second, I double the garlic and add a little sambal oelek or red pepper flakes to taste. Lastly, I don't pre-cook the beans, but stir-fry them with some oyster mushrooms until crisp tender before returning the pork to the pan. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Used water chesnuts instead of Cashews to give a little bite. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it, but I felt it needed more sauce and maybe a little spice. I definately will try making it again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe...easy, tasty, versatile, fast...what more could you want? If you're craving authentic-tasting chinese food, this is the recipe. I used onions, broccoli, and green peppers in place of the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
AWESOME! We loved this recipe. I reccomend laying out all your ingredients and placing them in small containers like they do on the cooking shows because the cooking is fast. Easier to have everything at your fingertips. We liked this recipe so much that I bought a wok shaped pan just to make this recipe (and other stir frys) I could not find small cashews so I bought whole ones and chopped them up, placed them in a pan and sprinkled sesame oil over them. Then, I broiled them for a few minutes until they were crispy. Thanks for the add- one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cavoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was great - quick, easy, tasty and healthy. I made 1/2 the amount and added a handful of bean sprouts with the beans. We had it on its own, didn't need the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Good basic stir fry recipe. Next time I'll reduce sesame oil to 1 teaspoon. Would probably work well with broccoli, maybe scallions and matchstick carrots too. Sauce needs something - perhaps a teaspoon of hoisin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Great recipe -- I added one onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I know I'm minority here, but this dish was missing something. I'm from the south and EVERYTHING is bursting with flavor here! I made peanut cilantro sauce for our egg rolls and ended up pouring that on this dish. Hubby and kids did the same. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States