Pork Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this recipe pretty much as listed except I doubled up on the garlic and spices plus my roast was only 2.5 lbs. It was so easy to make with ingredients that were already on hand; I loved it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Fabulous recipe. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These Carnitas were DELISIOSO! I'm so glad I found this recipe, they taste just like the Carnitas my Mother used to make when I was home. I used very little cayenne Pepper instead of Chilli since I didn't have any but it turned out fine, it gave it a faint kick of spice. I made these for New Years Eve and every one loved them d! It was sooo easy to make too. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigLatinaMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great jumping off point. Most people hit upon the cola, garlic and salt issues. Few other tweaks you may want to consider...I used Serrano chilies and one navel orange. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was delicious and full of flavor! I doubled spices in the broth mixture and added cayenne pepper for some spice. After removing the meat from the sauce mixture I pulled meat apart and placed on baking sheet. Sprinkle all same seasoning again (so by this time I've about tripled if not quadrupled the amount of seasoning used) used in the cooking broth onto meat, including garlic powder this time and salt to add more flavor. Mix and then broil for 10 min, stirring halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Prepared the recipe exactly as written; results were AMAZING. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison DiGrezia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Loved this. Had a pork tenderloin (no shoulder) on hand, and no tortillas, but otherwise followed the recipe except for stirring some sour cream into the remaining liquid to serve over rice and black beans. But I can imagine it would be great in tortillas, too. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Comes out perfect every time. Super easy to make and my kids love it. We have it with tortillas and guacamole. I do use a little more garlic, 3-4 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have to say WOW! This was the best pork I've made in a long time. It turns out so moist and tender you barely have to touch it with a fork and it falls apart. I had trouble keeping people's hands away from the pork while I was shredding it! I know everybody gives it a good rating even though they make their own adjustments to it but I followed the recipe exactly and it turns out great! No changes or substitutions needed! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States