Pork Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Loved this recipe. So easy and sooo tasty. I reduced the salt as just about everyone suggested and increased the garlic as the author suggested. This is a much requested family favorite. Best carnitas ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made it for the first time a few weeks ago and wow! The meat was a little crisp on the outside but nice and tender on the inside. The flavor was just right. I lived in the southwest for many years and honestly have had only few better Carnitas at restaurants. I added a jalapeno and a bit more garlic but otherwise followed the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is by far the best recipe I've ever used for Carnitas. I will not use any other recipe ever again. My friend and I make dinner on Saturdays and we rotate the cooking. She mostly does it, and I bring the side things. We usually always have the meal at their house because they have two granddaughters that we like to be with. I would not change anything about this recipe. IT IS PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grayce Bee
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Yum!! I just needed enough for myself, so I scaled the recipe down to 1 serving and used a pork chop. Very moist and flavorful. I served with pico de gallo and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayce Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I used a pork loin cut into big chunks, 1 tbs. salt, 3 cloves garlic, extra oregano and cumin and rub the seasoning into the meat before putting in the crock pot with the chicken broth to cook all day on low. Really good flavor. I would like to try and make it in the dutch oven as written but the crock pot was the only choice since I wasn't going to be home all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Best carnitas ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Caracciolo Bean
Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made some Chipotle-style burritos with this. They turned out great! Served with black beans, sour cream, lettuce, guacamole, salsa, and rice all wrapped up in a huge whole grain tortilla! Sorry I don't have a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This one is a keeper! Followed it exact and it turned out tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Truly tasty. I saved the stock you make when you cook the pork and made chili. Outstanding - couldn't get enough of this dual purpose creation...made it again a week later! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. And it turned out great. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States