Pork Carnitas with Cilantro Tomatillo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great, but beware how long it takes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawkbit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My husband is from Guatemala and truly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used boneless country spareribs and cooked them in my pressure cooker. I also made flour tortillas (family isn't crazy about corn tortillas). This will be in the weeknight rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p and q

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only substitution I made was to use pork steak as that is all that I had on hand and it turned out just as it should. It was very nice to see a recipe that didn't involve cream of whatever, for once, as those are becoming increasingly rampant on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItalianSpice
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this while on vacation for my family and we all LOVED it!! The tomatillo salsa was a HIT. None of us had ever really tried tomatillos,much less made use of them at home. The carnitas were so juicy and flavorful! We added some homemade guacamole but really would not have missed it because the salsa was so delightful! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I used pork loin chops sliced thin like fajita strips. This cut down cooking time quite a bit. I didn't have tomatillos, so we used all tomatoes with a specialty taco sauce I had on hand. We also used whole wheat flour tortillas because that is what we had. We loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
While this was time consuming, it was well worth it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We really enjoyed these but I did add more seasoning and used a hotter chili powder. We liked how the flavor a melded together and the salsa have it a bright addition to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made this with a pork tenderloin in the slow cooker and it was delicious! There was a nice amount of heat, but the cilantro tomatillo sauce offset that a bit. I made it with the corn tortillas, but we thought it would have been better with flour tortillas instead. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange and Milk-Braised Pork Carnitas

Make Chef John's perfect batch of tender carnitas today!

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States