Pork Butt Roast with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this successfully for Easter dinner. Used a pork loin instead of roast and beef stock with water instead of just water. Covered and cooked for three hours; then added carrots and potatoes and cooked uncovered for additional hour. Everything came out tender and delicious. Looking forward to leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
OMG GOOD!I got the pork butt on sale and to be honest I didn't know what to do with it! I'm not the best cook!! Thank goodness for this site and this recipe. My Hubby raved! Did everything but used beef broth instead of water. SO EASY AND SO GOOD! Now I will look for the pork butt when shopping. Thanks great dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I never even checked these comments until after I put in the roast and I did not sear the roast instead I covered the bottom of the roast pan with 4 cups of water and sliced up two onions, and 6 carrots, 7 stalks of celery and rubbed the roast with Montreal Steak spice, and sprinkled the last onion on the roast and used convection at 375 degrees Fahrenheit and set timer for 2.5 Hours. i hope it comes out good ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis C
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious and easy meal that will be added to my Sunday dinner rotation. My roast was small - 2 1/2 lbs - so my cooking time was cut down to a total of 2 hrs. It was just the two of us, but it would have easily fed 4-5 people. I did not change much because the base recipe is pretty good on its own. I cooked the roast in a dutch oven and used 1 quart chicken broth instead of water with a couple bay leaves added for flavor. I added a small bag of baby dutch potatoes after 90 minutes and the final result was two very satisfied people. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
DELICIOUS. Didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Cooked this for the first time ever....my 8 year said it was delish! That's a BIG plus for me. Will be making this again! Added my own seasoning, sceared the meat first(never done that before) and let it roast all night at 190 degrees in the oven....LOVELY, the meat just fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Laurinburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
good, slow cooker takes much more time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I have to give this one 5 stars - I prepared it just as the recipe states and definitely hit an A+ home run. My husband raved about how moist and tasty it was and I even emailed the recipe to my bachelor son. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Georgia
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was fantastic. I heard nothing but rave reviews from my kids and husband - and many compliments about what a great cook I am :) Thanks for a great and EASY recipe. It was moist, fall apart tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I added some different spices and a little brown sugar, also put a little chix buillion in the water. It turned out Deeelicious. Falling apart and very tender. I usually use half to make BBQ, but I think I will just leave it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States