Pork BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Extremely disappointing! The meat didn't come out tender at all and the sauce had a funny taste that no one liked. I ended up dumping this out and ordering take out. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Made this with left-over beef and pork that was already cooked and it was delicious.Perfect for a crowd..its that easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I made a small batch for dinner the other night, but then took leftovers to work the next day. I had so many of my coworkers asking what I had and to try some, I ended up making a HUGE bath and taking it to work cook-out. It was gone in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TorahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
look elsewhere if your looking for a true BBQ flavor this is bland!!...i should have listend to to the review before mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was pretty tasty. I used this recipe because everything it called for I had on hand, so that was convenient. The only thing I did different was toss everything in the crock pot for 6 hours on high instead of baking. Meat was very tender and easy to shred. I'm only giving it three stars because I guess I was looking for more of a barbeque flavor, but maybe I am just used to bottled barbeque sauce. I served this with warmed flour tortillas and shredded cheddar cheese and husband enjoyed it this way. He is used to eating shredded pork bbq on rolls, and he liked the change. I do think its funny that the first person to review this recipe seems like it is the author of the recipe herself, either that or its just a coincidence. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I have made this twice and it came out really tasty both times. I think adding a little liquid smoke next time will make it even better. Leftovers go great on flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was the most wonderful tasting beef I have had in a while. I made it with homemade tortillas. A winner in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
Excellent recipe! great flavor. An all-round family pleaser. I'll make this again and again. Betty B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States