Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
great tasting burgers...would crank up the teriyaki with a grilling sauce for a bit more zip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deena Safarik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I used 1 lb. ground pork and halved the rest of the recipe. I think I will use the whole egg next time. I prepared them early and put them in the freezer for an hour to firm up. They were very enjoyable. My husband said "These taste really healthy, and I said, "Uh oh"! However he really enjoyed them and we will have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made as sliders....super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We love these burgers! Followed the recipe exactly except I only had a lb of ground pork, so I halved the ingredients except for using a whole egg. Left them in the fridge over night, and they stayed together perfectly. Didn't have to add bread crumbs or anything else. Will make again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very tasty. Cooked them under the broiler, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
my whole family loves this you can also put a little twist in. i added some diced jalapeno and a little bit of rosemary came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this recipe after reading most of the reviews. I made this for my boyfriend and I, so I used 1 pound of ground pork(4 burgers) and divided the rest of the ingredients in half. Per the reviews I added 1/4 cup of italien bread crumbs to stiffen them up. I also didnt use a grill, instead I pan seared them on a grill pan for 5 minutes per side and then put them in the oven at 425 for 15 minutes. The burgers came out moist and delicious! They were not as sweet as I anticipated, so I think next time I will use a whole apple and add 3 TBSP of teriyaki instead of 2. My boyfriend, who is a plain salted beef burger fan commented "these were good, something different for a change, you should make them again" I for certain want to try these on the grill for a summer cookout. Great, easy, and tasty recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I cooked some bacon for the burgers then fried the burgers in a bit of the bacon fat. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We were invited to an apple picking tailgate party and the challenge was to bring something apple inspired so what else is good for a BBQ then burgers. These were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I did not have 2 lbs of ground pork on hand so I used 1 lb of ground pork and 1 lb of mild Italian sausage links (I removed the casing). Everything else I followed exactly, and the flavors were amazing. From my youngest/pickiest family member to the oldest, two thumps up. (My little one did comment that it was a little spicy, but that just required more to drink with it) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States