Pork Apple Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
my whole family loves this you can also put a little twist in. i added some diced jalapeno and a little bit of rosemary came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made this recipe after reading most of the reviews. I made this for my boyfriend and I, so I used 1 pound of ground pork(4 burgers) and divided the rest of the ingredients in half. Per the reviews I added 1/4 cup of italien bread crumbs to stiffen them up. I also didnt use a grill, instead I pan seared them on a grill pan for 5 minutes per side and then put them in the oven at 425 for 15 minutes. The burgers came out moist and delicious! They were not as sweet as I anticipated, so I think next time I will use a whole apple and add 3 TBSP of teriyaki instead of 2. My boyfriend, who is a plain salted beef burger fan commented "these were good, something different for a change, you should make them again" I for certain want to try these on the grill for a summer cookout. Great, easy, and tasty recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I cooked some bacon for the burgers then fried the burgers in a bit of the bacon fat. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We were invited to an apple picking tailgate party and the challenge was to bring something apple inspired so what else is good for a BBQ then burgers. These were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I did not have 2 lbs of ground pork on hand so I used 1 lb of ground pork and 1 lb of mild Italian sausage links (I removed the casing). Everything else I followed exactly, and the flavors were amazing. From my youngest/pickiest family member to the oldest, two thumps up. (My little one did comment that it was a little spicy, but that just required more to drink with it) This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This burger was pretty good, but it was a bit bland... I suggest adding some salt and pepper to it. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
BEWARE...These make huge burgers (if you have little kids). I only made half of the recipe and well I can't say they were horrible, but they need salt and pepper, maybe some garlic and onion powder, or even seasoned salt while grilling. I think I will try to make these again but I will do half pork and half turkey to make them a bit more healthy. I did have to add some bread crumbs to hold them together, also the pineapple is a must, and the burgers are so large you need two pieces of pineapple or they are very plain. I was a little disappointed that you cannot taste the apple in the burger, I may try grilling some apple for the top of the burger with the pineapple. The only change I made was to use lettuce for some crunch and provolone cheese on top. I think it has possibilities. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These were great. No flavor was too overpowering. The whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emzyjeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
PORK!! Food for the GODS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States