Pork, Apple, and Ginger Stir-Fry with Hoisin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Good, but I thought it was more salty than sweet. Very adaptable recipe, we're going to make it a little differently. More garlic, veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
One word comes to mind...YUMMY! This was absolutly wonderful. I love the taste of Hoisin sauce. I never have thought to add anything to it. It was so easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So nice to have a stir-fry with a new taste. My husband loved the hint of ginger on the broccoli and I think the 15yo love this...he was too busy gobbling it down. He did nod briefly as he said "keep" when I asked his opinion on saving the recipe. The 10yo picky eater just picked out the meat. Sigh. But this was fast and easy (like all stir-fries) and delightfully yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I LOVED this and so did my family. I made it a little different though. No cornstarch, I had a pre-crockpot(ted) piece of pork that I shredded then heated in some veggie oil, added some frozen veggies, let that sit for about 10 minutes then added the stirred up sauce. Served over brown rice. Delicious. Normally I have to add spice (cayenne etc) to dishes but this was very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was pretty, my husband loved it! Next time I'll probably use a little less of the oils (or just stick with olive oil) and maybe nix the cornstarch. When I made it, I used only 4 T. of the soy sauce because 6 seemed like so much, and it tasted fine. Still had plenty of saltiness to it. I served it over some white jasmine rice. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
It was fabulous! My son - super picky 2 year old - even loved it. I used pork tenderloin and it was ... well... tender. I used a mix of many veggies too. And used unsweetened applesauce - not sure I'd change anything the next time I made it. It was a hit and a nice break from chicken in stirfries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good but flavers seemed to meld together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My husband and Son really like it, I thought that it had too much ginger (I chopped it but did not measure it...maybe that is why). I did not used broccoli because it is not our favorite veggie so I used carrots instead. I will fix again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a great recipe. The kids really liked it, and the leftovers were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Fantastic. Loved it and will make it again. I made my own applesauce versus commercial type and I didn't add any sugar. I added more vegetables as suggested, specifically red onion and mushrooms. Easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States