Pork, Apple, and Ginger Stir-Fry with Hoisin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I LOVED this and so did my family. I made it a little different though. No cornstarch, I had a pre-crockpot(ted) piece of pork that I shredded then heated in some veggie oil, added some frozen veggies, let that sit for about 10 minutes then added the stirred up sauce. Served over brown rice. Delicious. Normally I have to add spice (cayenne etc) to dishes but this was very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was pretty, my husband loved it! Next time I'll probably use a little less of the oils (or just stick with olive oil) and maybe nix the cornstarch. When I made it, I used only 4 T. of the soy sauce because 6 seemed like so much, and it tasted fine. Still had plenty of saltiness to it. I served it over some white jasmine rice. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
It was fabulous! My son - super picky 2 year old - even loved it. I used pork tenderloin and it was ... well... tender. I used a mix of many veggies too. And used unsweetened applesauce - not sure I'd change anything the next time I made it. It was a hit and a nice break from chicken in stirfries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good but flavers seemed to meld together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My husband and Son really like it, I thought that it had too much ginger (I chopped it but did not measure it...maybe that is why). I did not used broccoli because it is not our favorite veggie so I used carrots instead. I will fix again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was a great recipe. The kids really liked it, and the leftovers were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Fantastic. Loved it and will make it again. I made my own applesauce versus commercial type and I didn't add any sugar. I added more vegetables as suggested, specifically red onion and mushrooms. Easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe was fabulous...and easy since I used left over pork roast. I added 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger (instead of using fresh) and 1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes, both to the sauce. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is great after a little tweaking. I omitted the brown sugar and soy sauce and used 1/4 c. Thai sweet soy sauce (available from a SE Asian market), 1 T. minced garlic, 1 small onion cut into 1 inch strips, 1 t. red pepper flakes and 1/4 t. black pepper. Also I used unsweetened apple sauce. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was quite tasty. I had some snow peas I wanted to use up so I subbed those for the broccoli and also added bit of cabbage. I used brown sugar splenda in the sauce and left out the apple sauce. I added a whole diced apple to the dish instead. It wasn't too sweet this way at all. I think I may even add moer apple next time as the mixture of apple and pork was very good. I served this over shirataki noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States