Pork, Apple, and Ginger Stir-Fry with Hoisin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was good but not great. I couldn't taste the apple which was disappointing. I even put extra applesauce in. The hoisin and ginger flavors took over but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Could not taste apple. Way over board with the soy. Need more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Pretty good but I couldn't buy a plain tenderloin so I went with "apple bourbon" flavored because my only other option was teriyaki. It was too flavorful for my taste but I'd like to try again because obviously it was my meat choice. I toned down the sugar and soy as others suggested and used a bag of carrots, broccoli and snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
make with more spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Nice flavour. I decreased Soy Sauce to 4 Tbsp, used flour instead of cornstarch, used sesame & olive oil & used 2/3c of apple sauce. I also added a variety of colourful veggies (peppers, red onion, snow peas etc...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I was really excited to make this recipe... it sounded delicious! BUT.... just didn't care for it. I found the soy sauce a bit overpowering, and just didn't like the flavor combination. I did follow the recipe as written, other than adding onion and a yellow pepper, but didn't like the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
The whole family liked this recipe just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by decostef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made this with a few changes. Used less meat and added more vegetables in addition to the broccoli, namely an onion and red pepper. Tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
really good, I halfed the soy sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Yummy! The applesauce gives it a unique twist on the usual homemade stir-fry. I used flour instead of cornstarch and only 4 tablespoons of soy sauce and I added some carrots, all pretty minor, and it was very tasty. Chicken could be used instead of pork, and of course, any crispy veggies could be added or used instead of the broccoli, and I'm sure it would still be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States