Pork and Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
It was ok. The veggies were pretty sour but I didn't measure out the vinegar. To make this recipe a four or five I would add sugar or stevia to make a sweet and sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Really good recipe; turns out excellent. I had a bit of an issue with my roast, but only because it was bone in, I think. It was really big so I had to cut up a few of the potatoes and move them around to make them all fit. I had this on low for 10 hours and the roast was falling apart and extremely flavorful. Makes a lot, and hubs and I ate it for a couple of meals. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Just a hint for folks trying this for the first time - please make sure you enjoy the flavor of vinegar as it does alter the flavor of the food. However, if you are unsure, you can always use less than the recipe calls for for the first time. One reviewer used cabbage - thanks for the idea. I may just try it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was just okay, nothing exciting. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe came out delicious with a few modifications. Used a head of cabbage (chunked) instead of potatoes - fabulous and much less starch. Kind of like a fancy, mild sauerkraut mix. Also used Red wine vinegar - which added a touch of body & sweetness. Used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce. YUMMMMMMMMM !! I will make this recipe again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "T" and it was not. It was so sour. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Way too sour for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I did not like the flavor the vinegar gave the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I hate how everything I cook in the crockpot tastes like stew. The pork definitely wasn't stew-like - it had a nice flavor. But I didn't care for the stew-y potatoes and carrots. I'll just leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was very good. I've never had a roast spiced quite like this before, but I'm glad that I tried it. I actually had to substitute diced tomatoes for the tomato sauce because it was what I had on hand, and it was still very good. Also, next time I do it I think I will add slightly less of the crushed red pepper I think, but overall it was a hit. My boyfriend even liked it, and he's a VERY picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States