Pork and Shrimp Pancit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
One of the few recipes I could follow proportionally as is. I did not have bok choy and it was still excellent. I would also recommend using freshly chopped or grated garlic and ginger. I think that really added to the flavor. I also substituted for ground pork instead of chopped pork for money sake. It allowed for protein in every bite! I also tend to add either green or red peppers to everything which also added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Really enjoyed this dish however I would add more meat/protein. I tried it with shrimp and scallops. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Nice simple mild flavor, This recipe was really easy and satisfying, and will be a go to in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Not what I was looking for. Only ok,, after tasting, it went in the trash .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I didn't have shrimp, so I added red cabbage instead which gave it great color. I thought this dish was absolutely delicious, but my "food is food," non-picky husband didn't like it, so I have to dock it a star. The pork is what makes this yummy and gives it a great flavor, in my opinion. This was also my first experience with bok choy, an ingredient I was afraid of because I normally despise wilted lettuce; but, like spinach, this leafy green veggie tastes great cooked! And, surprisingly, so does red cabbage. Thank you for the recipe, I'm saving this for nights where I can have it all to myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Ok, the rice noodles weren't the right touch. Try rice next time. But the other portion was delic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. A

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Used mung bean noodles, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Aubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow! Pancit is an excellent fit into our diet. Bok choy, the small white stem kind, is often found in our fridge. We thin sliced it. I need to be gluten free so rice noodles, Asian sauces, and spices are common items in our pantry. We found the sauce to be perfectly balanced as listed. We doubled it like most everyone else. We thought the stir fry and set aside on the noodles a good idea and will try it out on several other recipes. We have found rice noodle cooking time can vary so checking after 10 minutes steep could save you from a sticky mess. Meat and veggies will reflect stock on hand in the future, but pork and shrimp was excellent. Pancit dishes will easily become a two or three times a month meal at our house. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Good recipe but I thought it needed more of a "kick" so we added some chili garlic paste on our plates. Thought lemon grass would also work well. I don't know if those 2 ingredients would be used in Philippine cuisine, buying think they would make the dish even better. I was okay with the texture of the noodles but my husband thought they were too mushy. Next time we might try less soaking and more sautéing to get a crunchier or firmer texture. Still an enjoyable meal as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Make this all the time since I grew up with this dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoyinWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suquamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States