Pork and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I changed recpie an cooked it on stove top added a few different things came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
The first time I made this it took FOREVER to get the potatoes done and I'm way too lazy to do the pre-cook thing, but I read one of the reviews that said to use a baking bag and that was the answer! Hey, you do it with a roast and they come out done, right? It works with this too. I did add onions and some basic seasonings. Easy and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So surprised no one liked this. I browned three chops & sliced the potatoes on top. Just one can of cream of mush soup with 1/2c milk. Covered for an hour or so them removed the lid. 'Don't see how the potatoes would cook without a little steam. Too cream of mushroom-y, I guess is the problem for us. It's an obvious cream of something soup desperation dinner. 'Glad the pork chops were on sale. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was SO GOOD! I modified it based on what I had on hand. I cut up an onion and potatoes into slices and lined the crock pot bottom with them. I then put about a 2.5 pound pork loin on top and put more potatoes over that. I mixed Cream of Mushroom, Cream of Celery, some salt, pepper, 1 Cup of water, and some italian seasoning and then poured that over the potatoes and loin. I cooked in crock pot on low for 8 hours...house smelled delicious and EVERYONE, even my one year old, gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is very good. I had to cook 2 hours to get the potatoes done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was good, but the potatos were very bland I added season salt, but not enough I will add more sean salt to the potatos, the pork was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolphinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Family loved this recipe. Quick and easy for a busy weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Anyone that made a negative comment did not follow the recipe. I followed it exactly as specified and it turned out perfect. The next time I make this dish I will add some carrots, green beans, onions, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I wanted to try this because it seemed like an easy one dish casserole, and it was. However, follwing the others suggestions about it being bland, I made a few changes. First of all I added some onion powder, fresh garlic, italian seasoning, and mixed herb spices to the soup and water mix. I added some lightly cooked onions and mushrooms as well. I poured the soup mixture in a pan with the potatoes. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper, and a seasoned meat tenderizer. i placed the pork chops on top and covered the pan with foil. Not only were the pork chops tender but flavorful as well. This simple dinner was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjaneh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kersey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It was a simple and yummy meal. On a busy work night this is a fast and easy meal that my husband and I loved. I added some fresh rosemerry and fresh mushrooms and grilled some esparigus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States